Official Government Website
Loading Events

« All Events

PDC- Public Defense College

June 27 @ 11:00 am - July 2 @ 12:00 pm

The PDC is excited to announce Idaho’s first PDC Public Defense College (PDC2).

PDC2 will be held virtually via Zoom Sunday, June 27, 2021 at 11am MST/10:00am PST to Friday, July 2, 2021 at 12:00pm MST/11:00am PST.

Join the PDC team, in conjunction with the National Association for Public Defense (NAPD) and more than two dozen faculty from around Idaho and across the nation, for a rigorous training program emphasizing trial skills, client-centered strategies and the building of supportive networks.

PDC2 is open to PDC roster attorneys of all experience levels. Small groups of participants will develop trial skills using a case developed by Idaho attorneys. The faculty to student ratio is expected to be 2:5. Enrollment is limited.

Applications for PDC2 can be found here and are due on May 21 at 5:00pm MST/4:00pm PST. 

Details

Start:
June 27 @ 11:00 am
End:
July 2 @ 12:00 pm
Event Categories:
,
ver: 3.4.0 | last updated: