Official Government Website

Leadership Institute

We welcome you to apply for the 2021 Leadership Institute which will be held virtually via Zoom Monday, November 15, 2021 at 10:00 am Mountain/9:00 am Pacific to Thursday, November 18, 2021 at 1:30 pm Mountain/12:30 pm Pacific. This bring-your-own-challenge Leadership Institute, hosted by the National Association for Public Defense (NAPD), features the country’s top public defender faculty, intensive small group work, practical training skills, and the benefit of an enduring network of support. It has been developed for leaders, managers and supervisors.  The schedule can be viewed here.

Before you apply, please be aware that participants are expected to attend the full program.  Admission is limited and open to defending attorneys from the PDC Public Defense Roster. This will be an intensive program requiring preparation for each session and your attendance during the entire program.  Please complete and submit the full application by October 22, 2021 at 5:00 p.m.

2021 Leadership Institute Application

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Address*

Work Information

Primary Defending Attorney:
Conflict Defending Attorney

Experience & Goals

I understand that if my application is approved, I must prepare for and attend all sessions of the Leadership Institute, and immediately notify the PDC if I cannot attend or fully participate in the program. Sign your name by typing it in the space provided above.
ver: 3.4.0 | last updated: